Login or Sign up

Open States

legislator photo

David Ralston

Republican — Representative — District 7
Available Terms:
  • 2011-2012
  • 2013-2014
  • 2015-2016

David Ralston represents House District 7 in the Georgia House, is a member of 0 committees, and is the primary sponsor of 290 bills.

1992 27500.0
1994 5850.0
1996 18200.0
2002 52278.02
2004 99710.04
2006 85132.92
2008 83050.08
2010 493455.18
2012 535521.54

For detailed campaign finance information visit Influence Explorer. Figures via the National Institute on Money in State Politics.

  • Capitol Address:

    332 State Capitol Atlanta GA 30334
    Phone: 4046565020
    Fax: 4046565644
  • District Address:

    PO Box 188 Blue Ridge GA 30513
    Phone: 7066322221
    Fax: 7066326193



News and Blog Coverage

Rep. Bennett Attends First Meeting of Kinship Care Study Committee

ATLANTA— State Representative Karen Bennett (D-Stone Mountain) recently attended the first meeting of the House Study Committee on Grandparents Raising Grandchildren and Kinship Care on Thursday, September 17 at the State Capitol. Rep. Bennett was appointed to this study committee by House Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge). “I hope that ...

Rep. Marie Robinson-Metze Receives Committee Assignments for the 2015-2016 Legislative Term

ATLANTA – Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) named State Representative Marie Robinson-Metze (D-Atlanta) to the Economic Development & Tourism, Interstate Cooperation and Special Rules committees. “I am sincerely honored and grateful to be appointed to three very important committees,” said Rep. Metze. “I would like to thank Speaker Ralston for ...

Rep. Brett Harrell Named Vice Chairman of House Rules Committee

ATLANTA – Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) named State Representative Brett Harrell (R-Snellville) as the Vice Chairman of the House Rules Committee. Rep. Harrell currently serves as Vice Chairman of the Budget and Fiscal Affairs Oversight and Regulated Industries committees, Secretary of the Ways and Means Committee, as well as ...

Rep. Clay Pirkle Receives Committee Assignments for the 2015-2016 Legislative Term

ATLANTA – Speaker David Ralston (R-Blue Ridge) recently named State Representative Clay Pirkle (R-Sycamore) to the Agriculture, Science and Technology, and State Properties committees. Rep. Pirkle was sworn into the Georgia House of Representatives on August 21, 2015. “I am excited that our district has a voice on these important ...

View 93 More News Items

Committee Membership

Sponsored Bills

  • HR 956

    Parrott, Howard; 52 years of service in the Clerk's Office Print Shop; congratulate

  • HR 910

    2015 legislative session temporary administrative assistants for the House of Representatives; exemplary service; commend

  • HR 901

    King, Jacqualyn Susanne; condolences

View More Bills
  • HB 675

    Gilmer County; coroner and deputy coroner; provide compensation

  • HR 796

    Landers, Mr. Andy; retirement and outstanding leadership as head coach of the University of Georgia's Women's Basketball team; commend

  • HR 795

    Channell, Mickey; dedicated service to the State of Georgia; commend

Recent Votes

HR 550


Legislator Vote: Other

•••Yes: 11262.0
•••No: 5228.0
•••Other: 168.0
HR 1723


Legislator Vote: Other

•••Yes: 16893.0
•••No: 21.0
•••Other: 105.0
HR 1805


Legislator Vote: Other

•••Yes: 14882.0
•••No: 2212.0
•••Other: 105.0
HR 870


Legislator Vote: Other

•••Yes: 16893.0
•••No: 31.0
•••Other: 95.0
HR 1828


Legislator Vote: Other

•••Yes: 16692.0
•••No: 52.0
•••Other: 95.0
HR 1724


Legislator Vote: Other

•••Yes: 16591.0
•••No: 52.0
•••Other: 105.0
View More Votes


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Georgia General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.