Open States is currently in read-only mode as we transition the project to be independently run.
Please bear with us, and visit our blog or contact us for more information.

Open States

legislator photo

Mike Speedy

Republican — Representative — District 90
Available Terms:
  • 2011-2012
  • 2013-2014
  • 2015-2016

Mike Speedy represents House District 90 in the Indiana House, is a member of three committees, and is the primary sponsor of 140 bills.

2010 34775.0
2012 17375.0

For detailed campaign finance information visit Influence Explorer. Figures via the National Institute on Money in State Politics.

  • Capitol Office:

    200 W. Washington Street
    Indianapolis, IN 46204
    Phone: 800-382-9841

Committee Membership

Sponsored Bills

  • HC 69

    Recognizing the American Red Cross for serving the people of Indiana for more than 100 years.

  • HC 59

    Honoring the life of Susan Kelley Jordan.

  • HC 56

    Urging INDOT to name the section of I-65 from Seymour to Johnson County as "The Tuskegee Airmen Highway".

View More Bills
  • HC 51

    Memorializing former Representative William Crawford.

  • SC 27

    Honoring Justice Brent E. Dickson.

  • HC 21

    Urging the Higher Learning Commission to revise its current guidelines on faculty qualifications so that Hoosier high school students can continue to benefit from Indiana's dual credit offerings.

Recent Votes

SC 18

SCR 18 - McNamara

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 8686.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 1414.0
SC 13

SCR 13 - Karickhoff

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 8989.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 1111.0
SC 36

SCR 36 - Heaton

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 8989.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 1111.0
SC 14

SCR 14 - Braun

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 8888.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 1212.0
HC 47

HCR 47 - Ellington J

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 8888.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 1212.0
SB 28

SB 28 - Koch - 3rd Reading

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 9090.0
•••No: 55.0
•••Other: 55.0
View More Votes


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Indiana General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.