Login or Sign up

Open States

Mississippi Legislature


Click on a district to view corresponding legislators.




Recently Passed
  • SC 541
    Sponsored by: Simmons
    Mourn the loss of MDOT Maintenance Technician Henry Butler of Gunnison, Mississippi.
  • SC 538
    Sponsored by: Dean Kirby
    Recognize Billy Orr as longtime Executive Director of the Mississippi State Fairgrounds and thank him for his leadership.
View More Passed Senate Bills
Recently Introduced
  • SC 559
    Sponsored by: David Parker
    Commend Team Mississippi for top honors in 2014 LawFit Challenge.
  • SB 2815
    Sponsored by: John Horhn
    Bonds; authorize issuance to provide funds for improvements to the Jackson Zoo and Livingston Park.
View More Senate Bills


Recently Passed
  • HB 1121
    Sponsored by: Alex Monsour
    Industrial life insurers; increase maximum life insurance policy from $5,000.00 to $10,000.00.
  • HB 828
    Sponsored by: Tom Weathersby
    DFA; authorize to transfer certain state-owned real property in Jackson, Mississippi, to MDOC.
View More Passed House Bills
Recently Introduced
  • HB 1419
    Sponsored by: Bobby B Howell
    Attala County; authorize the issuance of bonds for certain costs related to county-owned hospital.
  • HB 1420
    Sponsored by: Wanda Jennings
    DeSoto County; authorize employment of part-time assistant county prosecuting attorneys.
View More House Bills

Available Sessions

Session Bills
2008 Regular Session 3503 bills
2009 Regular Session 3747 bills
2009, 1st Extraordinary Session 4 bills
2009, 2nd Extraordinary Session 166 bills
2009, 3rd Extraordinary Session 11 bills
2010, 1st Extraordinary Session 2 bills
2010, 2nd Extraordinary Session 54 bills
2010 Regular Session 3559 bills
2011 Regular Session 3440 bills
2011, 1st Extraordinary Session 60 bills
2012 Regular Session 3276 bills
2013 Regular Session 3181 bills
2013 First Extraordinary Session 14 bills
2013 Second Extraordinary Session 51 bills
2014 Regular Session 3066 bills
2014 First Extraordinary Session 4 bills
2014 Second Extraordinary Session 3 bills
2015 Regular Session 2375 bills


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us.