Login or Sign up

Open States

legislator photo

Omeria Scott

Democratic — Representative — District 80
Available Terms:
  • 2008-2011
  • 2012-2015
  • 2016-2019

Omeria Scott represents House District 80 in the Mississippi House, is a member of five committees, and is the primary sponsor of 1005 bills.

2000 5450.0
2004 10550.0
2006 1450.0
2008 15000.0
2010 2500.0

For detailed campaign finance information visit Influence Explorer. Figures via the National Institute on Money in State Politics.

  • Capitol Office:

    Room BSMNT
    P. O. Box 1018
    Jackson, MS 39215
    Phone: 601-359-4084
  • District Office:

    615 East 19th Street

    Phone: 601-649-7677

Committee Membership

Sponsored Bills

  • HR 120

    La'Porsha Renae; commend success on "American Idol".

  • HC 128

    Mrs. Miranda Beard; commend and congratulate upon being elected President of the National School Boards Association.

  • HR 107

    Mrs. Mattie H. Taylor; commend life and legacy upon her passing.

View More Bills
  • HC 120

    First Lady Michelle Obama; acknowledge distinguished legacy of public service upon serving as keynote speaker for JSU's 139th spring commencement.

  • HC 105

    North MS Rural Legal Services; commend service of and congratulate upon its 50th Anniversary.

  • HB 1746

    Bonds; authorize general obligation bonds to repair and renovate the Natchez Seminary Property.

Recent Votes

SB 2418

Adopt Conference Report

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 8066.0
•••No: 3932.0
•••Other: 21.0
HB 107

Adopt Conference Report

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 11796.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 43.0
HB 1223

Adopt Conference Report

Legislator Vote: No

•••Yes: 8469.0
•••No: 3226.0
•••Other: 54.0
SC 681


Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 121100.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 00.0
SC 677


Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 121100.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 00.0
SC 680


Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 121100.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 00.0
View More Votes


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.