Open States

Governmental Affairs (Senate)


Name Role District Party
Shay Shelnutt Member 17 Republican
Paul Sanford Member 7 Republican
Phil Williams Member 10 Republican
Priscilla Dunn Member 19 Democratic
Linda Coleman Member 20 Democratic
Trip Pittman President Pro Tem Designee 32 Republican
Dick Brewbaker Member 25 Republican
Arthur Orr Member 3 Republican
Paul Bussman Member 4 Republican
Clay Scofield Member 9 Republican
Jimmy Holley Chairperson 31 Republican


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Alabama Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.