Open States

Local Legislation Jefferson County (Senate)


Name Role District Party
Rodger Smitherman Member 18 Democratic
Slade Blackwell Member 15 Republican
J. T. Waggoner Chairperson 16 Republican
Shay Shelnutt Member 17 Republican
Greg J. Reed Member 5 Republican
Linda Coleman Member 20 Democratic
Del Marsh Member Per Rule 47a 12 Republican
Priscilla Dunn Member 19 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Alabama Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.