Open States

legislator photo

Kyle South

Republican — Representative — District 16
Available Terms:
  • 2011-2014
  • 2015-2018

Kyle South represents House District 16 in the Alabama House, is a member of six committees, and is the primary sponsor of 48 bills.

  • Capitol Office:

    Suite 427-G
    11 S. Union Street
    Montgomery, AL 36130
    Phone: 334-242-7682

Committee Membership

Sponsored Bills

  • HR 377

    Sanders, Martha Gwendolyn Stewart, 100th birthday, commended

  • HB 476

    Lamar Co., judge of probate, compensation, Sec. 45-38-81 repealed

  • HB 455

    Fayette Co., increasing the percentage withheld by County Inmate Work Release Board, Sec. 45-29-231.20 am'd.

View More Bills
  • HB 458

    Fayette Co., poll workers, compensation increased, Sec. 45-29-110 am'd.

  • HB 419

    Insurance, self-service storage facilities, clarified, not engaged in the transaction of insurance business when certain coverages are provided for personal property, limited license provided, Sec. 27-7-5.3 added; Sec. 27-7-1 am'd.

  • HB 358

    Environmental Management Commission, membership to include licensed geologist, Sec. 22-22A-6 am'd.

Recent Votes

SB 365

Motion to Read a Third Time and Pass adopted Roll Call 1054

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 102100.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 00.0
SB 23

Motion to Read a Third Time and Pass adopted Roll Call 997

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 6765.0
•••No: 10.0
•••Other: 3433.0
SB 368

Motion to Read a Third Time and Pass adopted Roll Call 980

Legislator Vote: Other

•••Yes: 1918.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 8381.0
SB 151

Motion to Adopt adopted Roll Call 1028

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 9795.0
•••No: 21.0
•••Other: 32.0
HB 202

Weaver motion to Concur In and Adopt adopted Roll Call 1006

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 9795.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 54.0
SB 323

Motion to Adopt adopted Roll Call 1010

Legislator Vote: Yes

•••Yes: 9694.0
•••No: 00.0
•••Other: 65.0
View More Votes


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Alabama Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.