Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.


Connecticut House Committee

Name Party Role
Carlo Leone Democratic chair
Devin R. Carney Republican ranking member
Christopher Rosario Democratic vice chair
Joe Verrengia Democratic member
Rick Lopes Democratic member
Russell A. Morin Democratic member
Joseph C. Serra Democratic member
Jesse MacLachlan Republican member
Christine Conley Democratic member
Robin Green Republican member
Tami Zawistowski Republican member
Emil "Buddy" Altobello Democratic member
Sean Scanlon Democratic member
Philip L. Young III Democratic member
Ben McGorty Republican member
Tom O'Dea Republican member
John "Jack" F. Hennessy Democratic member
David K. Labriola Republican member
Cristin McCarthy Vahey Democratic member
Laura M. Devlin Republican member
Jonathan Steinberg Democratic member
Chris Perone Democratic member
Gail Lavielle Republican member
Catherine A. Osten Democratic member
Henri Martin Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Connecticut General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.