Open States

Appropriations (Senate)


Name Role District Party
Bruce Thompson Ex-Officio 14 Republican
Steve Gooch Secretary 51 Republican
Dean Burke Member 11 Republican
Hunter Hill Member
Blake Tillery Member 19 Republican
Bill Cowsert Member 46 Republican
Vincent Fort Member
Horacena Tate Member 38 Democratic
William T. Ligon Member 3 Republican
Chuck Hufstetler Ex-Officio 52 Republican
David Shafer Member 48 Republican
Rick Jeffares Member
Jesse Stone Member 23 Republican
Tyler Harper Member 7 Republican
Ellis Black Member 8 Republican
Ben Watson Member 1 Republican
Freddie Sims Member Not available Not available
Lindsey Tippins Member 37 Republican
John F. Kennedy Member 18 Republican
John Wilkinson Member 50 Republican
Judson Hill Member
David Lucas Member 26 Democratic
Gail Davenport Member 44 Democratic
Renee S Unterman Vice Chairman 45 Republican
Jeff Mullis Member 53 Republican
Butch Miller Member 49 Republican
Jack Hill Chairman 4 Republican
Michael Williams Member 27 Republican
Nan Orrock Member 36 Democratic
Valencia Seay Member 34 Democratic
Curt Thompson Member 5 Democratic
Lawrence Walker III Member Not available Not available
Frank Ginn Member 47 Republican
John Albers Member 56 Republican


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Georgia General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.