Open States

Banking and Financial Institutions (Senate)


Name Role District Party
Emanuel Jones Member 10 Democratic
Burt Jones Member 25 Republican
William T. Ligon Chairman 3 Republican
David Shafer Ex-Officio 48 Republican
Bruce Thompson Member 14 Republican
Ed Harbison Member 15 Democratic
Butch Miller Member 49 Republican
Jesse Stone Member 23 Republican
Jennifer Jordan Member 6 Democratic
John F. Kennedy Vice Chairman 18 Republican
Michael Williams Secretary 27 Republican
Michael 'Doc' Rhett Member 33 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Georgia General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.