Open States

Rules (Senate)


Name Role District Party
Judson Hill Member
Gloria S. Butler Member 55 Democratic
Steve Henson Member 41 Democratic
John F. Kennedy Ex-Officio 18 Republican
Lindsey Tippins Member 37 Republican
Butch Miller Member 49 Republican
Fran Millar Secretary 40 Republican
Bill Cowsert Ex-Officio 46 Republican
John Wilkinson Ex-Officio 50 Republican
Steve Gooch Ex-Officio 51 Republican
Jack Hill Vice Chairman 4 Republican
Curt Thompson Member 5 Democratic
Renee S Unterman Member 45 Republican
Hunter Hill Ex-Officio
John Albers Ex-Officio 56 Republican
Jeff Mullis Chairman 53 Republican
Horacena Tate Member 38 Democratic
David Shafer Ex-Officio 48 Republican


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Georgia General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.