Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.


Georgia House Committee

Name Party Role
Terry England Republican Chairman
Katie Dempsey Chairman of Subcommittee
Robert Dickey Republican Chairman of Subcommittee
Penny Houston Republican Chairman of Subcommittee
Butch Parrish Republican Chairman of Subcommittee
Andrew Welch Chairman of Subcommittee
Trey Kelley Republican Ex-Officio
John Carson Republican Vice Chairman
Shaw Blackmon Republican Vice-Chairman of Subcommittee
David Clark Republican Vice-Chairman of Subcommittee
Chuck Efstration Republican Vice-Chairman of Subcommittee
Lee Hawkins Republican Vice-Chairman of Subcommittee
Tom Kirby Republican Vice-Chairman of Subcommittee
Terry Rogers Republican Vice-Chairman of Subcommittee
Steve Tarvin Republican Vice-Chairman of Subcommittee
Stacey Abrams Member
Mandi Ballinger Member
Timothy Barr Republican Member
Tommy Benton Republican Member
James Beverly Democratic Member
Bruce Broadrick Member
Jon Burns Member
Amy Carter Member
Kevin Cooke Republican Member
Pam Dickerson Democratic Member
Matt Dollar Republican Member
James Epps Member
Stacey Evans Member
Barry Fleming Republican Member
Pat Gardner Democratic Member
Mike Glanton Democratic Member
Micah Gravley Republican Member
Gerald Greene Member
Matt Hatchett Republican Member
Michele Henson Democratic Member
Bill Hitchens Republican Member
Wayne Howard Member
Carolyn Hugley Democratic Member
Mack Jackson Democratic Member
Rick Jasperse Republican Member
Jan Jones Republican Member
Sheila Jones Democratic Member
David Knight Republican Member
Dominic LaRiccia Republican Member
Eddie Lumsden Republican Member
Charles Martin Member
Greg Morris Republican Member
Randy Nix Republican Member
Mary Oliver Member
Don Parsons Republican Member
Jesse Petrea Republican Member
Alan Powell Republican Member
Brian Prince Democratic Member
Jimmy Pruett Republican Member
Regina Quick Member
Ed Setzler Republican Member
Lynn Smith Republican Member
Richard Smith Member
Calvin Smyre Democratic Member
Ron Stephens Republican Member
Brian Strickland Republican Member
Jan Tankersley Republican Member
Kevin Tanner Republican Member
Darlene Taylor Member
Sam Watson Republican Member
Bill Werkheiser Republican Member
Al Williams Democratic Member
Chuck Williams Member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Georgia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.