Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.


Georgia Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Dean Burke Republican Chairman
Kay Kirkpatrick Republican Ex-Officio
Gloria Butler Secretary
William Ligon, Jr. Vice Chairman
Ed Harbison Democratic Member
Rick Jeffares Member
Butch Miller Republican Member
Jesse Stone Republican Member
Brian Strickland Republican Member
Ben Watson Republican Member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Georgia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.