Health & Human Services

Georgia House Committee

Name Party Role
Sharon Cooper Republican Chairman
Ed Rynders Republican Secretary
Lee Hawkins Republican Vice Chairman
Timothy Barr Republican Member
Karen Bennett Democratic Member
James Beverly Democratic Member
Bruce Broadrick Member
Katie Dempsey Member
Demetrius Douglas Democratic Member
Karla Drenner Democratic Member
Spencer Frye Democratic Member
J. Craig Gordon Democratic Member
Matt Hatchett Republican Member
Michele Henson Democratic Member
Wayne Howard Member
Rick Jasperse Republican Member
Sheila Jones Democratic Member
Trey Kelley Republican Member
John LaHood Republican Member
Jodi Lott Republican Member
Karen Mathiak Republican Member
Billy Mitchell Democratic Member
Mark Newton Republican Member
Don Parsons Republican Member
Jesse Petrea Republican Member
Jimmy Pruett Republican Member
Kim Schofield Democratic Member
Dexter Sharper Democratic Member
Deborah Silcox Republican Member
Mickey Stephens Democratic Member
Pam Stephenson Democratic Member


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Georgia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to contact us.