With the votes counted, the work of updating our data & tools for 2019 begins.
We're aiming to raise $10,000 to fund this vital work between now and the start of the 2019 sessions, please contribute today!

Open States

  1. Introduced Mar 20, 2018
  2. Passed House Mar 20, 2018
  3. Passed Senate
  4. Signed into Law

HR 218

Hawaii House Resolution

Congratulating Vanessa Ching As The 2018 State Teacher Of The Year, Gregg Iha As The Central District Teacher Of The Year, Del Onaga As The Windward District Teacher Of The Year, Naomi Salaveria As The Honolulu District Teacher Of The Year, Erika Kaneo As The Hawaii District Teacher Of The Year, Francine Hughes As The Maui District Teacher Of The Year, Amanda Fretto As The Kauai District Teacher Of The Year, And Cristin Priolo As The Public Charter Schools Teacher Of The Year.
2018 Regular Session
Sponsors (2):


There are currently no roll call votes recorded for this bill.


Date Chamber  
Mar 20, 2018 House Resolution adopted in final form.
Mar 20, 2018 House Adopted with none voting aye with reservations; none voting no (0) and Representative(s) Ing, C. Lee, Say, Souki excused (4).
Mar 20, 2018 House Offered

Bill Text


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Hawaii State Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.