Open States

Higher Education (House)


Name Role District Party
Lei R. Learmont Member 46 Democratic
Takashi Ohno Member 27 Democratic
Richard H.K. Onishi Member 3 Democratic
Mark J. Hashem Vice Chair 18 Democratic
Sean Quinlan Member 47 Democratic
Lauren Kealohilani Matsumoto Member 45 Republican
Justin H. Woodson Member 9 Democratic
Richard P. Creagan Member 5 Democratic
Sam Satoru Kong Member 33 Democratic
Kaniela Ing Member 11 Democratic
Angus L.K. McKelvey Chair 10 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Hawaii State Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.