Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Joint Rules

Indiana Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Mark Messmer Republican Chair
Rodric Bray Republican member
Jean Breaux Democratic member
Timothy Lanane Democratic member
James Merritt Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Indiana General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.