With the votes counted, the work of updating our data & tools for 2019 begins.
We're aiming to raise $10,000 to fund this vital work between now and the start of the 2019 sessions, please contribute today!

Open States

Federal and State Affairs (House)


Name Role District Party
Francis Awerkamp Member 61 Republican
Vic Miller Member 58 Democratic
Broderick Henderson Member 35 Democratic
Susan Humphries Member 99 Republican
Ron Highland Vice-Chairman 51 Republican
Tom Sawyer Member 95 Democratic
Louis Ruiz Ranking Member 31 Democratic
Trevor Jacobs Member 4 Republican
Jim Karleskint Member 42 Republican
Blake Carpenter Member 81 Republican
Ronald Ellis Member 47 Republican
John Barker Chairman 70 Republican
Stephanie Clayton Member 19 Republican
Michael Houser Member 1 Republican
Melissa Rooker Member 25 Republican
Abraham Rafie Member 48 Republican
Nancy Lusk Member 22 Democratic
Dennis "Boog" Highberger Member 46 Democratic
Eileen Horn Member 10 Democratic
Eric Smith Member 76 Republican
Tory Marie Arnberger Member 112 Republican
John Whitmer Member 93 Republican


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.