With the votes counted, the work of updating our data & tools for 2019 begins.
We're aiming to raise $10,000 to fund this vital work between now and the start of the 2019 sessions, please contribute today!

Open States

Taxation (House)


Name Role District Party
Jim Gartner Member 53 Democratic
Ken Rahjes Member 110 Republican
Tom Sawyer Ranking Member 95 Democratic
John Eplee Member 63 Republican
Erin Davis Member 15 Republican
Henry Helgerson Member 83 Democratic
Adam Smith Member 120 Republican
Kristey Williams Member 77 Republican
Susan Concannon Member 107 Republican
Daniel Hawkins Member 100 Republican
John Alcala Member 57 Democratic
Steven Johnson Chairman 108 Republican
Tom Phillips Vice-Chairman 67 Republican
Shannon Francis Member 125 Republican
Tom Burroughs Member 33 Democratic
Richard Proehl Member 7 Republican
Ken Corbet Member 54 Republican
Les Mason Member 73 Republican
KC Ohaebosim Member 89 Democratic
Abraham Rafie Member 48 Republican
Kathy Wolfe Moore Member 36 Democratic
Jim Kelly Member 11 Republican
Jack Thimesch Member 114 Republican


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.