With the votes counted, the work of updating our data & tools for 2019 begins.
We're aiming to raise $10,000 to fund this vital work between now and the start of the 2019 sessions, please contribute today!

Open States

Rules and Journal (House)


Name Role District Party
Tom Sawyer Vice-Chairman 95 Democratic
Fred Patton Member 50 Republican
Erin Davis Member 15 Republican
Scott Schwab Member 49 Republican
Clay Aurand Member 106 Republican
Blaine Finch Chairman 59 Republican
Ed Trimmer Member 79 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.