With the votes counted, the work of updating our data & tools for 2019 begins.
We're aiming to raise $10,000 to fund this vital work between now and the start of the 2019 sessions, please contribute today!

Open States

Commerce, Labor and Economic Development (House)


Name Role District Party
John Carmichael Member 92 Democratic
Louis Ruiz Member 31 Democratic
Tom Phillips Member 67 Republican
Jan Kessinger Member 20 Republican
Jerry Stogsdill Member 21 Democratic
Ken Corbet Vice-Chairman 54 Republican
Roger Elliott Member 87 Republican
J. R. Claeys Member 69 Republican
Bradley Ralph Member 119 Republican
Joe Seiwert Member 101 Republican
Les Mason Chairman 73 Republican
Erin Davis Member 15 Republican
Stephanie Clayton Member 19 Republican
Dave Baker Member 68 Republican
Brandon Whipple Ranking Member 96 Democratic
Sean Tarwater Member 27 Republican
Jason Probst Member 102 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Kansas State Legislature. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.