With the votes counted, the work of updating our data & tools for 2019 begins.
We're aiming to raise $10,000 to fund this vital work between now and the start of the 2019 sessions, please contribute today!

Open States

Louisiana Legislators

Name District Party Chamber
James H. "Jim" Morris 1 Republican House
Sharon Hewitt 1 Republican Senate
Sam L. Jenkins, Jr. 2 Democratic House
Edward J. "Ed" Price 2 Democratic Senate
Barbara M. Norton 3 Democratic House
Jean-Paul "JP" Morrell 3 Democratic Senate
Cedric B. Glover 4 Democratic House
Wesley T. Bishop 4 Democratic Senate
Alan Seabaugh 5 Republican House
Karen Carter Peterson 5 Democratic Senate
Thomas G. Carmody, Jr. 6 Republican House
Mack A. "Bodi" White, Jr. 6 Republican Senate
Lawrence A. "Larry" Bagley 7 Republican House
Troy Carter 7 Democratic Senate
Raymond J. Crews 8 Republican House
John A. Alario, Jr. 8 Republican Senate
Dodie Horton 9 Republican House
Conrad Appel 9 Republican Senate
Wayne McMahen 10 Republican House
Daniel R. Martiny 10 Republican Senate
Patrick O. Jefferson 11 Democratic House
Jack Donahue 11 Republican Senate
Beth Mizell 12 Republican Senate
Jack G. McFarland 13 Republican House
Dale M. Erdey 13 Republican Senate
John C. "Jay" Morris, III 14 Republican House
Yvonne Colomb 14 Democratic Senate
Frank A. Hoffmann 15 Republican House
Regina Ashford Barrow 15 Democratic Senate
Katrina R. Jackson 16 Democratic House
Dan Claitor 16 Republican Senate
Marcus L. Hunter 17 Democratic House
Rick Ward, III 17 Republican Senate
Major Thibaut 18 Democratic House
Eddie J. Lambert 18 Republican Senate
Charles R. Chaney 19 Republican House
Gary L. Smith, Jr. 19 Democratic Senate
Steve E. Pylant 20 Republican House
Norbèrt N. "Norby" Chabert 20 Republican Senate
John F. "Andy" Anders 21 Democratic House
R. L. Bret Allain, II 21 Republican Senate
Terry R. Brown 22 Independent House
Fred H. Mills, Jr. 22 Republican Senate
Kenny R. Cox 23 Democratic House
Patrick Page Cortez 23 Republican Senate
Frank A. Howard 24 Republican House
Gerald Boudreaux 24 Democratic Senate
Lance Harris 25 Republican House
Dan W. "Blade" Morrish 25 Republican Senate
Jeffrey "Jeff" Hall 26 Democratic House
Jonathan W. Perry 26 Republican Senate
Lowell C. "Chris" Hazel 27 Republican House
Ronnie Johns 27 Republican Senate
Robert A. Johnson 28 Democratic House
Eric LaFleur 28 Democratic Senate
Edmond Jordan 29 Democratic House
W. Jay Luneau 29 Democratic Senate
James K. Armes, III 30 Democratic House
John Smith 30 Republican Senate
Nancy Landry 31 Republican House
Gerald Long 31 Republican Senate
Dorothy Sue Hill 32 Democratic House
Neil Riser 32 Republican Senate
Michael A. Walsworth 33 Republican Senate
A B Franklin 34 Democratic House
Francis C. Thompson 34 Democratic Senate
Stephen C. Dwight 35 Republican House
James R. "Jim" Fannin 35 Republican Senate
Mark Abraham 36 Republican House
Ryan Gatti 36 Republican Senate
John E. Guinn 37 Republican House
Barrow Peacock 37 Republican Senate
H. Bernard LeBas 38 Democratic House
John Milkovich 38 Democratic Senate
Julie Emerson 39 Republican House
Gregory W. Tarver, Sr. 39 Democratic Senate
Dustin Miller 40 Democratic House
Phillip R. DeVillier 41 Republican House
John M. Stefanski 42 Republican House
Stuart J. Bishop 43 Republican House
Vincent J. Pierre 44 Democratic House
Jean-Paul P. Coussan 45 Republican House
Mike Huval 46 Republican House
Bob Hensgens 47 Republican House
Taylor F. Barras 48 Republican House
Blake Miguez 49 Republican House
Sam Jones 50 Democratic House
Beryl A. Amedée 51 Republican House
Jerome "Zee" Zeringue 52 Republican House
Tanner D. Magee 53 Republican House
Jerry Gisclair 54 Democratic House
Jerome Richard 55 Independent House
Gregory A. Miller 56 Republican House
Randal L. Gaines 57 Democratic House
Ken Brass 58 Democratic House
Tony Bacala 59 Republican House
Chad Brown 60 Democratic House
C. Denise Marcelle 61 Democratic House
Kenneth E. Havard 62 Republican House
Barbara W. Carpenter 63 Democratic House
Valarie Hodges 64 Republican House
Barry Ivey 65 Republican House
Rick Edmonds 66 Republican House
Patricia Haynes Smith 67 Democratic House
Stephen F. Carter 68 Republican House
Paula P. Davis 69 Republican House
Franklin J. Foil 70 Republican House
J. Rogers Pope 71 Republican House
Robby Carter 72 Democratic House
Stephen E. Pugh 73 Republican House
Scott M. Simon 74 Republican House
Malinda B. White 75 Democratic House
J. Kevin Pearson 76 Republican House
Mark Wright 77 Republican House
Kirk Talbot 78 Republican House
Julie Stokes 79 Republican House
Polly Thomas 80 Republican House
Clay Schexnayder 81 Republican House
Cameron Henry 82 Republican House
Robert E. Billiot 83 Democratic House
Patrick Connick 84 Republican House
Joseph A. Marino, III 85 Independent House
Nicholas Muscarello, Jr. 86 Republican House
Rodney Lyons 87 Democratic House
John A. Berthelot 88 Republican House
Reid Falconer 89 Republican House
Walt Leger, III 91 Democratic House
Joseph A. Stagni 92 Republican House
Royce Duplessis 93 Democratic House
Stephanie Hilferty 94 Republican House
Sherman Q. Mack 95 Republican House
Terry C. Landry, Sr. 96 Democratic House
Joseph Bouie, Jr. 97 Democratic House
Neil C. Abramson 98 Democratic House
Jimmy Harris 99 Democratic House
John H. Bagneris 100 Democratic House
Edward C. "Ted" James, II 101 Democratic House
Gary M. Carter, Jr. 102 Democratic House
Raymond E. Garofalo, Jr. 103 Republican House
Paul Hollis 104 Republican House
Christopher J. Leopold 105 Republican House
Don't know who your legislator is? Find them now!