Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Open States' stated mission is to improve civic engagement.

To be true to that goal, we can not stand by and be silent when a large portion of Americans face systemic racism and other forms of oppression. That oppression has meant being excluded from civic participation at the ballot box, being called un-American for peaceful protests, and being denied justice for crimes committed against them.

Please consider giving to local causes that support racial justice in your area.


Joint Committee on Marijuana Policy

Massachusetts General Court

Name Party Role
Patricia D. Jehlen Democratic chair
Mark J. Cusack Democratic chair
Paul F. Tucker Democratic vice chair
Jason M. Lewis Democratic vice chair
Aaron Vega Democratic member
Adrian C. Madaro Democratic member
John Barrett, III Democratic member
Michael J. Finn Democratic member
John C. Velis Democratic member
James B. Eldridge Democratic member
James T. Welch Democratic member
Stephan Hay Democratic member
Nicholas A. Boldyga Republican member
Hannah Kane Republican member
RoseLee Vincent Democratic member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Massachusetts General Court.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.