Open States

Rules (Senate)


Name Role District Party
J. B. Jennings Member 7 Republican
Joan Carter Conway Member 43 Democratic
Katherine A Klausmeier Chair 8 Democratic
Stephen S Hershey Jr. Member 36 Republican
Edward J Kasemeyer Member 12 Democratic
Nathaniel J McFadden Member 45 Democratic
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr. Member 27 Democratic
George C Edwards Member 1 Republican
John C Astle Member 30 Democratic
Thomas M Middleton Member 28 Democratic
James E DeGrange Sr. Vice Chair 32 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.