Open States

Executive Nominations (Senate)


Name Role District Party
George C Edwards Member 1 Republican
James Brochin Member 42 Democratic
Delores G Kelley Vice Chair 10 Democratic
Thomas V. Mike Miller, Jr. Member 27 Democratic
Ulysses Currie Member 25 Democratic
James E DeGrange Sr. Member 32 Democratic
James N Mathias Jr. Member 38 Democratic
Edward J Kasemeyer Member 12 Democratic
Richard S Madaleno Jr. Member 18 Democratic
Victor R Ramirez Member 47 Democratic
Stephen S Hershey Jr. Member 36 Republican
Robert A Zirkin Member 11 Democratic
Edward R. Reilly Member 33 Republican
J. B. Jennings Member 7 Republican
Joan Carter Conway Member 43 Democratic
Nathaniel J McFadden Member 45 Democratic
Katherine A Klausmeier Member 8 Democratic
Thomas M Middleton Member 28 Democratic
William C Ferguson IV Chair 46 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Maryland General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.