Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Environment and Natural Resources Policy and Finance

Minnesota House Committee

Name Party Role
Dan Fabian Republican Committee Chair
Rick Hansen Democratic-Farmer-Labor DFL Lead
Josh Heintzeman Republican Vice Chair
Frank Hornstein Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
Jamie Becker-Finn Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
Paul Torkelson Republican member
Dale Lueck Republican member
Rob Ecklund Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
Mike Sundin Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
Jeff Backer Republican member
Brian Johnson Republican member
Steve Green Republican member
Sandy Layman Republican member
Peter Fischer Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
John Poston Republican member
Jean Wagenius Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
Chris Swedzinski Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Minnesota Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.