State Government Finance and Policy and Elections Committee

Minnesota Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Mary Kiffmeyer Republican chair
Jim Carlson Democratic-Farmer-Labor ranking minority member
Mark W. Koran Republican vice chair
Scott J. Newman member
Susan Kent Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
Carolyn Laine Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
Carla J. Nelson Republican member
Torrey N. Westrom Republican member
Ann H. Rest Democratic-Farmer-Labor member
John R. Jasinski Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Minnesota Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.