Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.


Mississippi Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Eugene S. Clarke Republican Chairman
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican Vice-Chairman
Gray Tollison Republican member
Philip Moran Republican member
Sampson Jackson II Democratic member
Willie Simmons Democratic member
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic member
Sollie B. Norwood Democratic member
Robert L. Jackson Democratic member
Albert Butler Democratic member
Jenifer B. Branning Republican member
Chris McDaniel Republican member
J. Walter Michel Republican member
Chuck Younger Republican member
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican member
Terry C. Burton Republican member
Gary Jackson Republican member
Videt Carmichael Republican member
Joseph M. Seymour Republican member
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic member
Angela Burks Hill Republican member
John Horhn Democratic member
Bob M. Dearing Democratic member
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic member
Brice Wiggins Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.