Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.


Mississippi Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Chris McDaniel Republican Chairman
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic Vice-Chairman
J. Walter Michel Republican member
Neil S. Whaley Republican member
Juan Barnett Democratic member
Joey Fillingane Republican member
Gray Tollison Republican member
Hob Bryan Democratic member
Bob M. Dearing Democratic member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.