Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Judiciary, Division A

Mississippi Senate Committee

Name Party Role
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican Chairman
Sally Doty Republican Vice-Chairman
Eugene S. Clarke Republican member
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican member
Barbara Blackmon Democratic member
Chad McMahan Republican member
Derrick T. Simmons Democratic member
Joel R.Carter, Jr. Republican member
Dean Kirby Republican member
Joey Fillingane Republican member
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic member
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic member
Jenifer B. Branning Republican member
Juan Barnett Democratic member
David Parker Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.