Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.


Mississippi Senate Committee

Name Party Role
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic Chairman
Chad McMahan Republican Vice-Chairman
Chris McDaniel Republican member
David Jordan Democratic member
Juan Barnett Democratic member
Jenifer B. Branning Republican member
Terry C. Burton Republican member
Lydia Graves Chassaniol Republican member
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic member
Neil S. Whaley Republican member
Chris Massey Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.