Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Universities and Colleges

Mississippi Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Josh Harkins Republican Chairman
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic Vice-Chairman
Gray Tollison Republican member
David Parker Republican member
J. P. Wilemon, Jr. Democratic member
Terry C. Burton Republican member
Gary Jackson Republican member
Chris Caughman Republican member
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican member
Neil S. Whaley Republican member
Joey Fillingane Republican member
John A. Polk Republican member
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.