Open States

Rules and Operations of the Senate (Senate)


Name Role District Party
Ralph Hise Member 47 Republican
Louis Pate Member 7 Republican
Wesley Meredith Member 19 Republican
Harry Brown Member 6 Republican
Jerry W Tillman Member 29 Republican
Trudy Wade Member 27 Republican
Dan Blue Member 14 Democratic
Ben Clark Member 21 Democratic
Shirley B Randleman Member 30 Republican
Chad Barefoot Member 18 Republican
Tommy Tucker Member 35 Republican
William Peter Rabon Dr. Chairman 8 Republican
Brent Jackson Member 10 Republican
Kathy Harrington Member 43 Republican
Terry Van Duyn Member 49 Democratic
Warren Daniel Member 46 Republican
Floyd B McKissick Jr. Member 20 Democratic
Joel D. M. Ford Member 38 Democratic
Michael V. Lee Member 9 Republican
Paul A. Lowe, Jr. Member 32 Democratic


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.