Open States

Commerce and Insurance (Senate)


Name Role District Party
Ronald J. Rabin Member 12 Republican
Trudy Wade Co-Chairman 27 Republican
Erica D. Smith Member 3 Democratic
Tom McInnis Member 25 Republican
Paul Newton Member 36 Republican
Dan Bishop Member 39 Republican
John M. Alexander, Jr. Member 15 Republican
Floyd B McKissick Jr. Member 20 Democratic
Rick Gunn Co-Chairman 24 Republican
Valerie P. Foushee Member 23 Democratic
Ralph Hise Member 47 Republican
Norman W Sanderson Member 2 Republican
Bill Cook Member 1 Republican
Wesley Meredith Co-Chairman 19 Republican
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Member 4 Democratic
Cathy Dunn Member 33 Republican
Chuck Edwards Member 48 Republican
Joel D. M. Ford Member 38 Democratic
Ben Clark Member 21 Democratic
Harry Brown Member 6 Republican


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly. If you notice any errors, feel free to contact us or verify that the data matches the official sources below.