Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Commerce and Insurance

North Carolina Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Rick Gunn Republican Co-Chairman
Valerie P. Foushee Democratic member
Ralph Hise Republican member
Chuck Edwards Republican member
Paul Newton Republican member
Erica D. Smith Democratic member
Norman W. Sanderson Republican member
John M. Alexander, Jr. Republican member
Ben Clark Democratic member
Harry Brown Republican member
Milton F. "Toby" Fitch, Jr. Democratic member
Tom McInnis Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.