Debra O. Moody

  • Tennessee
  • Representative
  • Republican
  • District 81

District Office

3176 Oil Mill Rd, Covington, TN, 38019

Capitol Office

425 Rep. John Lewis Way N. Suite 680 Cordell Hull Bldg. Nashville, TN 37243

Phone 615-741-3774 Fax 615-253-0263

Serving District 81

Sponsored Bills

HJR 669

Memorials, Recognition - Jā€™avante Green, 2023 Boys & Girls Club of the Hatchie River Region Youth of the Year -

  • Introduced Apr 21 2023
  • Signed by Governor. May 09 2023

HJR 221

Memorials, Recognition - Bozo's Hot Pit Bar-B-Que, 100th anniversary -

  • Introduced Feb 13 2023
  • Signed by Governor. Mar 16 2023

HB 1460

Education - As introduced, corrects the name of the Cumberland Museum and Science Center to the Adventure Science Center for purposes of receipt of appropriations of state funds made for educational grants-in-aid under allotments of the commissioner of finance and administration. - Amends TCA Title 49.

  • Introduced Jan 17 2023
  • P2C, caption bill, held on desk - pending amdt. Feb 02 2023

HB 1459

Criminal Offenses - As enacted, creates a Class A misdemeanor for a warden or chief administrative officer employed by a penal institution, who knows that certain offenses have occurred within the institution, to fail to report such offenses to the district attorney general for the judicial district in which the institution is located and the district attorney general who prosecuted the offense for which the offender is incarcerated within five business days of becoming aware of the offense being committed; authorizes the court to order sentences to run consecutively if the court finds by a preponderance of the evidence that the defendant was incarcerated at the time of the offense and is convicted of an offense that is reportable by a warden or chief administrator. - Amends TCA Title 39 and Title 40.

  • Introduced Jan 31 2023
  • Pub. Ch. 347 May 24 2023
View more bills

Recent Votes


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Tennessee General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.