Lynn V. Schneider

  • South Dakota
  • Representative
  • Republican
  • District 22

District Office

900 Beach Ave. N.E.
Huron, SD 57350

Serving District 22

Sponsored Bills

HC 8001

honoring the 2020-2021 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Dr. Becky Guffin, Aberdeen School Superintendent; Fran Ruesink, Dell Rapids Middle School Principal; Susan Purintun, DeSmet School Business Official; Nick Gottlob, Spearfish Elementary School Principal; Mathew Raba, Belle Fourche Secondary School Principal; Joe Williams, Meade Assistant Middle School Principal; Dr. Tonia Warzecha, Tea Curriculum Leader; and Deb Muilenburg-Wilson, Sioux Falls Director of Special Education.

  • Introduced Jan 25 2022

HB 1093

increase the annual fee for certain electric motor vehicles.

  • Introduced Jan 21 2022
  • Commerce and Energy Deferred to the 41st legislative day , Passed, YEAS 12, NAYS 1 H.J. 1 Jan 26 2022

HB 1073

provide for diploma privilege for admittance to the practice of law.

  • Introduced Jan 18 2022
  • State Affairs Deferred to the 41st legislative day , Passed, YEAS 8, NAYS 4 Feb 02 2022

HB 1064

direct the Department of Education to use certain fall enrollments when calculating state aid for school districts that declined in enrollment between 2020 and 2021.

  • Introduced Jan 13 2022
  • Education Tabled , Passed, YEAS 13, NAYS 0 Jan 26 2022
View more bills

Recent Votes

Mar 28, 2022

Schneider voted No

HB 1281


Veto override

Schneider voted No

HB 1223


Veto override

Schneider voted Yes

SB 213


Do Pass


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.