Sponsored Bills

HC 8001

honoring the 2020-2021 Outstanding School Administrators of South Dakota: Dr. Becky Guffin, Aberdeen School Superintendent; Fran Ruesink, Dell Rapids Middle School Principal; Susan Purintun, DeSmet School Business Official; Nick Gottlob, Spearfish Elementary School Principal; Mathew Raba, Belle Fourche Secondary School Principal; Joe Williams, Meade Assistant Middle School Principal; Dr. Tonia Warzecha, Tea Curriculum Leader; and Deb Muilenburg-Wilson, Sioux Falls Director of Special Education.

  • Introduced

SB 97

authorize the Board of Regents to acquire the incubator building located on the campus of South Dakota School of Mines and Technology, to contract for the design and renovation thereof, to make an appropriation thereof, and to declare an emergency.

  • Introduced Jan 24 2022

HB 1089

revise provisions related to abandoned mobile or manufactured homes.

  • Introduced Jan 20 2022
  • Referred to H.J. 56 Jan 21 2022

HCR 6001

Opining that the star quilt should be recognized as the official quilt of this state.

  • Introduced Jan 21 2022
View more bills

Recent Votes

Jan 24, 2022

Goodwin voted Yes

HJR 5001


Do Pass


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the South Dakota State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.