Municipal Government

Rhode Island House Committee

Name Party Role
Kathleen A. Fogarty Democratic Chairwoman
Mia A. Ackerman Democratic First Vice-Chairwoman
Shelby Maldonado Democratic Second Vice-Chairwoman
Camille F.J Vella-Wilkinson Democratic Member
Charlene Lima Member
Evan P. Shanley Democratic Member
Brian C. Newberry Republican Member
Jean-Phillipe Barros Member
Raymond H. Johnston, Jr. Member
David A. Bennett Democratic Member
Blake A. Filippi Independent Member
Lauren H. Carson Democratic Member
Joseph S. Almeida Democratic Member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Rhode Island General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.