Legislative Oversight

South Carolina House Committee

Name Party Role
Wm. Weston J. Newton Republican chairman
Laurie Slade Funderburk Democratic vice-chair
John Taliaferro "Jay" West, IV Republican member
Robert L. Ridgeway, III Democratic member
Jeffrey E. "Jeff" Johnson Republican member
Chandra E. Dillard Democratic member
Tommy M. Stringer Republican member
Gary E. Clary Republican member
Joseph H. Jefferson, Jr. Democratic member
Robert Q. Williams Democratic member
Neal A. Collins Republican member
Edward R. "Eddie" Tallon, Sr. Republican member
Mandy Powers Norrell Democratic member
Bill Taylor Republican member
William M. "Bill" Hixon Republican member
Micajah P. "Micah" Caskey, IV Republican member
Patricia Moore "Pat" Henegan Democratic member
Lee Hewitt Republican member
Marvin R. Pendarvis Democratic member
Christopher Sloan "Chris" Wooten Republican member


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the South Carolina Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to contact us.