Criminal Justice

Texas Senate Committee

Name Party Role
John Whitmire Democratic chair
Joan Huffman Republican chair
José Menéndez Democratic member
Brandon Creighton Republican member
Charles Perry Republican member
Sylvia Garcia member
Brian Birdwell Republican member
Bryan Hughes Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.