Higher Education

Texas Senate Committee

Name Party Role
Kel Seliger Republican chair
Royce West Democratic chair
Larry Taylor Republican member
Kirk Watson Democratic member
Paul Bettencourt Republican member
José Menéndez Democratic member
Dawn Buckingham Republican member


Data on Open States is automatically collected nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to contact us.