Homeland Security & Public Safety

Texas House Committee

Name Party Role
Poncho Nevárez Democratic chair
Phil King Republican chair
Will Metcalf Republican member
Jarvis D. Johnson member
John Wray Republican member
Matt Schaefer Republican member
Gina Hinojosa Democratic member
DeWayne Burns Republican member
Justin Holland Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Texas Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.