Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.


Virginia House Committee

Name Party Role
Chris L. Hurst Democratic member
Glenn R. Davis Republican member
Roxann L. Robinson Republican member
Mark L. Keam Democratic member
David L. Bulova Democratic member
John J. McGuire, III Republican member
Jennifer B. Boysko Democratic member
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic member
Roslyn C. Tyler Democratic member
Lamont Bagby Democratic member
Christopher E. Collins Republican member
R. Steven Landes Republican member
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican member
David E. Yancey Republican member
Mark L. Cole Republican member
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic member
Gordon C. Helsel, Jr. Republican member
Debra H. Rodman Democratic member
Richard P. Bell Republican member
Dave A. LaRock Republican member
Cheryl B. Turpin Democratic member
Brenda L. Pogge Republican member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.