Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Militia, Police and Public Safety

Virginia House Committee

Name Party Role
Dawn M. Adams Democratic member
James W. Morefield Republican member
Kaye Kory Democratic member
James E. Edmunds, II Republican member
C. Matthew Fariss Republican member
Marcus B. Simon Democratic member
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican member
Roslyn C. Tyler Democratic member
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic member
Mark H. Levine Democratic member
Jennifer Carroll Foy Democratic member
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican member
Sam Rasoul Democratic member
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican member
Nick Rush Republican member
Christopher T. Head Republican member
Tony O. Wilt Republican member
Michael J. Webert Republican member
Emily M. Brewer Republican member
John J. Bell Democratic member
Lee J. Carter Democratic member


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.