Email notifications are now in beta! Learn more and sign up today!
Open States depends upon donations to keep our servers running. If you find Open States useful please consider becoming a patron or making a one-time donation today.

Vote on AB 987 - AB 987 Kamlager-Dove Concurrence in Senate Amendments

  • Bill: AB 987
  • Motion Text: AB 987 Kamlager-Dove Concurrence in Senate Amendments
  • Legislative Session: California 2017-2018 Regular Session
  • Date: Sep 01, 2018
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 68
No 4
Other 8
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 37 4 6
Republican 22 0 1
Unknown 9 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Heath Flora Republican Yes
Tom Daly Democratic Yes
Jim Frazier Democratic Yes
James Gallagher Republican Yes
Jesse Gabriel Democratic Yes
Sabrina Cervantes Democratic Yes
Timothy S. Grayson Democratic Yes
Chris R. Holden Democratic Yes
Caballero Yes
Brian Maienschein Republican Yes
Calderon Yes
Kevin Mullin Democratic Yes
Jay Obernolte Republican Yes
Kansen Chu Democratic Yes
Randy Voepel Republican Yes
Marie Waldron Republican Yes
Rivas Yes
Rubio Yes
Dahle Yes
Salas Yes
Fong Yes
Gray Yes
Arambula Yes
Ed Chau Democratic Yes
Kevin Kiley Republican Yes
Catharine B. Baker Republican Yes
Steven S. Choi, Ph.D. Republican Yes
Jose Medina Democratic Yes
Al Muratsuchi Democratic Yes
Jim Patterson Republican Yes
Bill Quirk Democratic Yes
Freddie Rodriguez Democratic Yes
Miguel Santiago Democratic Yes
Dante Acosta Republican Yes
Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry Democratic Yes
Marc Berman Democratic Yes
Frank Bigelow Republican Yes
Richard Bloom Democratic Yes
Rob Bonta Democratic Yes
William P. Brough Republican Yes
Sydney Kamlager-Dove Democratic Yes
Marc Levine Democratic Yes
Devon J. Mathis Republican Yes
Philip Y. Ting Democratic Yes
Phillip Chen Republican Yes
Jordan Cunningham Republican Yes
Mike A. Gipson Democratic Yes
Jacqui Irwin Democratic Yes
Evan Low Democratic Yes
Travis Allen Republican Yes
Eduardo Garcia Democratic Yes
David Chiu Democratic Yes
Rocky J. Chávez Republican Yes
Jim Cooper Democratic Yes
Sharon Quirk-Silva Democratic Yes
Tony Thurmond Democratic Yes
Autumn R. Burke Democratic Yes
Wendy Carrillo Democratic Yes
Tom Lackey Republican Yes
Ken Cooley Democratic Yes
Chad Mayes Republican Yes
Anthony Rendon Democratic Yes
Marc Steinorth Republican Yes
Matthew Harper Republican Yes
Reginald Byron Jones-Sawyer, Sr. Democratic Yes
Patrick O'Donnell Democratic Yes
Eloise Gómez Reyes Democratic Yes
Shirley N. Weber Democratic Yes
Cristina Garcia Democratic No
Kevin McCarty Democratic No
Monique Limón Democratic No
Mark Stone Democratic No
Susan Talamantes Eggman Democratic Other
Laura Friedman Democratic Other
Ash Kalra Democratic Other
Gonzalez Fletcher Other
Adrin Nazarian Democratic Other
Jim Wood Democratic Other
Melissa A. Melendez Republican Other
Todd Gloria Democratic Other


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the California State Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.