Vote on HB 30 - VOTE: Passage (74-Y 25-N)

  • Bill: HB 30
  • Motion Text: VOTE: Passage (74-Y 25-N)
  • Legislative Session: Virginia 2022 Regular Session
  • Date: Feb 24, 2022
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 73
No 25
Abstain 0
Not Voting 1
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 22 20 0
Republican 37 0 1
Unknown 14 5 0

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Cordoza, A.C. Yes
Sewell, Briana D. Yes
Dawn M. Adams Democratic Yes
Les R. Adams Republican Yes
Anderson, Timothy V. Yes
Terry L. Austin Republican Yes
G. "John" Avoli Republican Yes
Ballard, Jason S. Yes
Amanda E. Batten Republican Yes
Robert B. Bell Republican Yes
Robert S. Bloxom, Jr. Republican Yes
Emily M. Brewer Republican Yes
David L. Bulova Democratic Yes
Kathy J. Byron Republican Yes
Jeffrey L. Campbell Republican Yes
Ronnie R. Campbell Republican Yes
Betsy B. Carr Democratic Yes
Cherry, Mike A. Yes
Kelly K. Convirs-Fowler Democratic Yes
Carrie E. Coyner Republican Yes
Glenn R. Davis Republican Yes
Karrie K. Delaney Democratic Yes
Durant, Tara A. Yes
C. Matthew Fariss Republican Yes
Hyland F. "Buddy" Fowler, Jr. Republican Yes
Nicholas J. Freitas Republican Yes
Greenhalgh, Karen S. Yes
Elizabeth R. Guzman Democratic Yes
C.E. Cliff Hayes, Jr. Democratic Yes
Christopher T. Head Republican Yes
Dan I. Helmer Democratic Yes
M. Keith Hodges Republican Yes
Sally L. Hudson Democratic Yes
Terry G. Kilgore Republican Yes
Barry D. Knight Republican Yes
Paul E. Krizek Democratic Yes
Dave A. LaRock Republican Yes
James A. "Jay" Leftwich Republican Yes
March, Marie E. Yes
Daniel W. Marshall, III Republican Yes
John J. McGuire, III Republican Yes
Joseph P. McNamara Republican Yes
Delores L. McQuinn Democratic Yes
James W. Morefield Republican Yes
Michael P. Mullin Democratic Yes
Israel D. O'Quinn Republican Yes
Robert D. Orrock, Sr. Republican Yes
Kenneth R. Plum Democratic Yes
Margaret B. Ransone Republican Yes
Sam Rasoul Democratic Yes
David A. Reid Democratic Yes
Roxann L. Robinson Republican Yes
Danica A. Roem Democratic Yes
Chris S. Runion Republican Yes
Scott, Phillip A. Yes
Mark D. Sickles Democratic Yes
Shelly A. Simonds Democratic Yes
Suhas Subramanyam Democratic Yes
Tata, Anne Ferrell Yes
Taylor, Kim A. Yes
Luke E. Torian Democratic Yes
Schuyler T. VanValkenburg Democratic Yes
Wachsmann, H. Otto, Jr. Yes
Wendell S. Walker Republican Yes
William C. Wampler III Republican Yes
R. Lee Ware Republican Yes
Michael J. Webert Republican Yes
Bill D. Wiley Republican Yes
Rodney T. Willett Democratic Yes
Williams, Wren M. Yes
Tony O. Wilt Republican Yes
Thomas C. Wright, Jr. Republican Yes
Wyatt, Scott A. Yes
Shin, Irene No
Lamont Bagby Democratic No
Bennett-Parker, Elizabeth B. No
Jeffrey M. Bourne Democratic No
Clark, Nadarius E. No
Eileen Filler-Corn Democratic No
Glass, Jackie H. No
Wendy W. Gooditis Democratic No
Charniele L. Herring Democratic No
Patrick A. Hope Democratic No
Clinton L. Jenkins Democratic No
Mark L. Keam Democratic No
Kaye Kory Democratic No
Alfonso H. Lopez Democratic No
Maldonado, Michelle Lopes No
Candi Mundon King Democratic No
Kathleen Murphy Democratic No
Marcia S. "Cia" Price Democratic No
Don L. Scott Democratic No
Marcus B. Simon Democratic No
Richard C. "Rip" Sullivan, Jr. Democratic No
Kathy K.L. Tran Democratic No
Jeion A. Ward Democratic No
Vivian E. Watts Democratic No
Angelia Williams Graves Democratic No
James E. Edmunds, II Republican Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Virginia General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.