Vote on SB 2974 - Adopt Conference Report

  • Bill: SB 2974
  • Motion Text: Adopt Conference Report
  • Legislative Session: Mississippi 2020 Regular Session
  • Date: Jul 01, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 42
No 0
Absent 0
Not Voting 4
Other 5

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Barnett Yes
Blackmon Yes
Kevin Blackwell Republican Yes
David Blount Democratic Yes
Randy P. Boyd Republican Yes
Jenifer B. Branning Republican Yes
Hob Bryan Democratic Yes
Butler Yes
Carter Yes
Chris Caughman Republican Yes
Dennis DeBar, Jr. Republican Yes
Scott DeLano Republican Yes
Sally Doty Republican Yes
England Yes
Fillingane Yes
Hillman Terome Frazier Democratic Yes
Josh Harkins Republican Yes
W. Briggs Hopson III Republican Yes
John Horhn Democratic Yes
Jackson R. (11th) Yes
Jackson S. (32nd) Yes
Johnson Yes
David Jordan Democratic Yes
Dean Kirby Republican Yes
McCaughn Yes
Chad McMahan Republican Yes
Michel Yes
Philip Moran Republican Yes
Sollie B. Norwood Democratic Yes
Parker Yes
John A. Polk Republican Yes
Joseph M. Seymour Republican Yes
Simmons D. T. (12th) Yes
Simmons S. (13th) Yes
Sparks Yes
Sara R Thomas Democratic Yes
Thompson Yes
Angela Turner-Ford Democratic Yes
Neil S. Whaley Republican Yes
Brice Wiggins Republican Yes
Tammy Witherspoon Democratic Yes
Younger Yes
Lydia Graves Chassaniol Republican Not Voting
Rita Potts Parks Republican Not Voting
Suber Not Voting
Tate Not Voting
Gary Chism Republican Other
Angela Burks Hill Republican Other
Chris McDaniel Republican Other
McLendon Other
Melanie Sojourner Republican Other


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the Mississippi Legislature.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.