Vote on HB 918 - M4 Previous Question

  • Bill: HB 918
  • Motion Text: M4 Previous Question
  • Legislative Session: North Carolina 2019-2020 Session
  • Date: Jun 25, 2020
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 57
No 52
Absent 7
Excused 0
Not Voting 4

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Adams Yes
Dean Arp Republican Yes
Barnes Yes
Bell Yes
Hugh Blackwell Republican Yes
William D. Brisson Republican Yes
Mark Brody Republican Yes
Dana Bumgardner Republican Yes
Carter Yes
George G. Cleveland Republican Yes
Debra Conrad Republican Yes
Kevin Corbin Republican Yes
Davis Yes
Jimmy Dixon Republican Yes
Josh Dobson Republican Yes
Jeffrey Elmore Republican Yes
John Faircloth Republican Yes
John A. Fraley Republican Yes
Melanie Wade Goodwin Democratic Yes
Holly Grange Republican Yes
D. Hall Yes
K. Hall Yes
Hanig Yes
Jon Hardister Republican Yes
Kelly E. Hastings Republican Yes
D. Craig Horn Republican Yes
Julia C. Howard Republican Yes
Pat B. Hurley Republican Yes
Frank Iler Republican Yes
Jarvis Yes
J. Johnson Yes
B. Jones Yes
P. Jones Yes
Kidwell Yes
Donny Lambeth Republican Yes
David R. Lewis Republican Yes
Pat McElraft Republican Yes
Chuck McGrady Republican Yes
Jeffrey C. McNeely Republican Yes
Allen McNeill Republican Yes
Larry G. Pittman Republican Yes
Larry W. Potts Republican Yes
Dennis Riddell Republican Yes
Ross Yes
Jason Saine Republican Yes
Sasser Yes
John Sauls Republican Yes
Mitchell S. Setzer Republican Yes
C. Smith Yes
Michael Speciale Republican Yes
Stevens Yes
Larry C. Strickland Republican Yes
John Szoka Republican Yes
John A. Torbett Republican Yes
White Yes
Larry Yarborough Republican Yes
Lee Zachary Republican Yes
Adcock No
John Ager Democratic No
Vernetta Alston Democratic No
John Autry Democratic No
Cynthia Ball Democratic No
Batch No
Chaz Beasley Democratic No
Mary Belk Democratic No
Scott Brewer Democratic No
Deb Butler Democratic No
Carney No
Ben Clark Democratic No
Clemmons No
Dahle No
Everitt No
Jean Farmer-Butterfield Democratic No
Elmer Floyd Democratic No
Gailliard No
Terry E. Garrison Democratic No
Rosa U. Gill Democratic No
Graham No
Harris No
Pricey Harrison Democratic No
Hawkins No
Yvonne Lewis Holley Democratic No
Neal Hunt Republican No
Howard J. Hunter, III Democratic No
Jackson No
Joe John Democratic No
Lofton No
Logan No
Marvin W. Lucas Democratic No
Majeed No
Martin No
Graig R. Meyer Democratic No
Derwin L. Montgomery Democratic No
Marcia Morey Democratic No
Garland E. Pierce Democratic No
Queen No
Amos L. Quick, III Democratic No
Robert T. Reives, II Democratic No
Richardson No
Russell No
K. Smith No
R. Smith No
B. Turner No
vonHaefen No
Shelly Willingham Democratic No
Michael H. Wray Democratic No
Michele D. Presnell Republican No
David Rogers Republican No
Warren No
Cecil Brockman Democratic Absent
Carla D. Cunningham Democratic Absent
Susan C. Fisher Democratic Absent
Verla Insko Democratic Absent
Evelyn Terry Democratic Absent
Kristin Baker Republican Absent
Phil Shepard Republican Absent
Alexander Abstain
James L. Boles, Jr. Republican Abstain
Humphrey Abstain
Moore Abstain


Data on Open States is updated periodically throughout the day from the official website of the North Carolina General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.