Vote on HB 185 - Third Reading

  • Bill: HB 185
  • Motion Text: Third Reading
  • Legislative Session: Illinois 102nd Regular Session
  • Date: Apr 15, 2021
  • Outcome: Pass
Vote Totals
Yes 100
No 4
Absent 1
Excused 2
Not Voting 11
Other 0
Breakdown by Party Yes No Other
Democratic 49 2 11
Independent 2 0 0
Republican 36 2 2
Unknown 13 0 1

Roll Call

Name Party Vote
Nichols Yes
Guerrero-Cuellar Yes
Adam Niemerg Republican Yes
Will Guzzardi Democratic Yes
Jaime M. Andrade, Jr. Democratic Yes
Jackie Haas Republican Yes
Dagmara Avelar Democratic Yes
Tim Ozinga Republican Yes
Brad E. Halbrook Republican Yes
Mark Batinick Republican Yes
Delia C. Ramirez Democratic Yes
Bennett Yes
Steven Reick Republican Yes
Norine K. Hammond Republican Yes
Chris Bos Republican Yes
Robert Rita Democratic Yes
Avery Bourne Republican Yes
Lamont J. Robinson, Jr. Democratic Yes
Dan Brady Republican Yes
Hernandez, Barbara Yes
Dave Severin Republican Yes
Hernandez, Elizabeth Yes
Kelly M. Burke Democratic Yes
Maura Hirschauer Democratic Yes
Tim Butler Republican Yes
Nicholas K. Smith Democratic Yes
Jonathan Carroll Democratic Yes
Frances Ann Hurley Democratic Yes
Kelly M. Cassidy Democratic Yes
Joe Sosnowski Republican Yes
Paul Jacobs Independent Yes
Dan Caulkins Republican Yes
Jones Yes
Andrew S. Chesney Republican Yes
Anne Stava-Murray Democratic Yes
Jeff Keicher Republican Yes
Collins Yes
Bradley Stephens Republican Yes
Stephanie A. Kifowit Democratic Yes
Deborah Conroy Democratic Yes
Denyse Stoneback Democratic Yes
Lindsey LaPointe Democratic Yes
Costa Howard Yes
Katie Stuart Democratic Yes
Seth Lewis Republican Yes
Fred Crespo Democratic Yes
Daniel Swanson Republican Yes
Margaret Croke Democratic Yes
Mark Luft Republican Yes
John C. D'Amico Democratic Yes
Dan Ugaste Republican Yes
Theresa Mah Democratic Yes
C.D. Davidsmeyer Republican Yes
Dave Vella Democratic Yes
Natalie A. Manley Democratic Yes
William Davis Democratic Yes
Mark L. Walker Democratic Yes
Michael T. Marron Republican Yes
Eva Dina Delgado Democratic Yes
Lawrence M. Walsh, Jr. Democratic Yes
Joyce Mason Democratic Yes
Anthony DeLuca Democratic Yes
Tom Weber Republican Yes
Tom Demmer Republican Yes
Deanne M. Mazzochi Republican Yes
Daniel Didech Democratic Yes
Maurice A. West, II Democratic Yes
Tony McCombie Republican Yes
Jim Durkin Republican Yes
Keith R. Wheeler Republican Yes
Amy Elik Independent Yes
Blaine Wilhour Republican Yes
Charles E. Meier Republican Yes
Marcus C. Evans, Jr. Democratic Yes
Williams, Ann Yes
Debbie Meyers-Martin Democratic Yes
Mary E. Flowers Democratic Yes
Williams, Jawaharial Yes
Chris Miller Republican Yes
LaShawn K. Ford Democratic Yes
Kathleen Willis Democratic Yes
Anna Moeller Democratic Yes
Randy E. Frese Republican Yes
Patrick Windhorst Republican Yes
David Friess Republican Yes
Yang Rohr Yes
Morrison Yes
Robyn Gabel Democratic Yes
Lance Yednock Democratic Yes
Martin J. Moylan Democratic Yes
Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz Democratic Yes
Sam Yingling Democratic Yes
Murphy Yes
Edgar Gonzalez, Jr. Democratic Yes
Michael J. Zalewski Democratic Yes
Michelle Mussman Democratic Yes
Jehan A. Gordon-Booth Democratic Yes
Suzanne Ness Democratic Yes
Amy Grant Republican Yes
LaToya Greenwood Democratic Yes
Keith P. Sommer Republican No
Rita Mayfield Democratic No
Martin McLaughlin Republican No
Emanuel Chris Welch Democratic No
Ryan Spain Republican Absent
Michael Halpin Democratic Excused
Kambium Buckner Democratic Excused
Carol Ammons Democratic Not Voting
Aaron M. Ortiz Democratic Not Voting
Sonya M. Harper Democratic Not Voting
Harris Not Voting
Sue Scherer Democratic Not Voting
Justin Slaughter Democratic Not Voting
Jay C. Hoffman Democratic Not Voting
Camille Y. Lilly Democratic Not Voting
Curtis J. Tarver, II Democratic Not Voting
David A. Welter Republican Not Voting
Bob Morgan Democratic Not Voting


Data on Open States is updated nightly from the official website of the Illinois General Assembly.

If you notice any inconsistencies with these official sources, feel free to file an issue.